Tuesday, December 1, 2015

#Tuesday Review - Alien in Chief by Gini Koch (Science Fiction)

Series: Katherine "Kitty" Katt # 12
Format: Paperback, 540 pages
Release Date: December 1, 2015
Publisher: DAW
Source: Publisher
Genre: Science Fiction

The Mastermind has upped his game . . .

As Kitty can tell you, it's not easy being the wife of the vice president - especially not when he's an alien from the Alpha Centauri system. And being a parent of preternaturally talented children, don't even go there. But she and her A-C husband, Jeff, have learned how to roll with whatever life and the bad guys throw at them - they think.

Kitty & Company have been savoring a few months of quiet since they got back from Beta Eight. But suddenly their peace is shattered by the arrival of a mysterious female assassin - who might be Jeff's missing niece, Stephanie. And that's just the beginning of the fun.

When the Alpha Centauri Planetary Council requests a visit with the president and vice president, things look politically dicey. When the most dangerous prisoners in the most secure supermax prison escape with ease, things look bad. But when the Mastermind releases a virus that kills people in a week, things go to Defcon Worse fast.

Now it's up to Kitty to save everyone important in the U.S. government - including her mother, her husband, and herself - before the virus spreads through the rest of the country, and then the world. Plus she's facing invisible attackers, crazed assassins, a teenager in hiding, the most dangerous train ride ever, the disappearance of her beloved flyboys, and a mysterious alien who could be an enemy or the ally she needs.

and this time, the Mastermind's made it very personal. Either he's going down . . . or Kitty is.

Alien in Chief is the Twelfth installment in Gini Koch's Katherine "Kitty" Katt series. This is the episode I have been waiting patiently for since the unmasking of the Mastermind in the previous installment called Alien Separation. For Kitty and her allies, it is hard to keep a secret knowing that your nemesis is close to your inner circle. What's worse is that the mastermind is as devious and nasty as he is brilliant to the point where he is always one step ahead of Kitty and her allies. 

In the six years since Kitty was exposed to the reality that aliens from the Alpha Centauri system live on this planet, she has become an alien busting kick ass heroine with plenty of snark and the ability to take on anything that comes her way while listening to a plethora of songs. Kitty is so underrated that even her allies sometimes are confused by the things she comes up with to thwart the members of the league of villains. 

Alien in Chief is a fun ride that pushes the series into the next chapter. For readers who may be hesitant about reading this series, let me calm your fears. If you are a reader looking for plenty of action, you have it. If you are looking for sexy romance, you have it. If you are looking for a variety of villains, unexpected guests from the Planetary Council, a virus that leaves the government in disarray, a fight scene that takes place on a train, invisible enemies, covers that are so awesome that they bring out the best scene of the book, and a heroine who refuses to leave anyone behind, you have it. Need I say more?

I love that this book actually takes place a few months after Alien Separation. To me, it's more realistic to give the characters a bit of down time before jumping back into the fire. I love that Koch adds yet another fun character in Elizabeth "Lizzie" Jackson who has her hands full with her own troubles. I'm a bit nervous about the friends and colleagues that went missing or were killed over the course of the story. These characters are/were too important to be disregarded or ignored. I am a bit curious as to how the story will continue from here now that the truth is out in the world and Jeff and Kitty have moved into a new "house."

Guess we shall see in May when Camp Alien releases.

**I received this book for free from (Publisher) in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.**

Monday, November 30, 2015

#Monday Review - Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (Young Adult, Fantasy)

Series: Six of Crows # 1
Format: Hardcover, 465 pages
Release Date: September 29, 2015
Publisher: Henry Holt & Company
Source: Library
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy

Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price—and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can't pull it off alone...

A convict with a thirst for revenge.

A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager.

A runaway with a privileged past.

A spy known as the Wraith.

A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.

A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.

Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Kaz's crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction—if they don't kill each other first.

Author Leigh Bardugo returns to the land of the Grisha with a new series called Six of Crows. The story is set in Ketterdam (Kerch), a place where anything goes, and anything can be had for the right price. A place filled with convicts, thieves, runaways, and Grisha hiding from those who want to hunt them down and kill them.  

Six of Crows is essentially a story about a group of six misfits who are thrown together in order to break into a heavily-guarded prison and smuggle out a person of high interest. In order to do so, they will need to get in and out of the one place that is nearly impossible to escape from: the Ice Court of Fjerda. But, in order to survive, all six members must put away their own ideas, agendas, and personal issues in order to walk away with more money than they can even imagine. 

Six of Crows switches narratives between Kaz Brekker (the leader of the Dregs who is on a mission of revenge and isn't afraid of any job no matter what the risk is); Inej Ghafa (the one known as the wraith who can get into and out of any place without anyone knowing she was there); Nina Zanik (formerly of the Second Grisha Army and a Heartrender), Matthias Helvar (a trained witch/Grisha hunter), Jesper Fahey (the sharpshooter who can never walk away from a bet), and Wylan Van Eck (the son of a wealthy merchant who approaches Kaz about an impossible mission). 

I dare say that Kaz is probably the most entertaining, and the most interesting character in the book. What I love about this book is that Bardugo does flashbacks to the important parts of the characters lives. For Kaz, this flashback is what drives him. It is what makes sense to him that drives him to getting his revenge. It is what makes him so dangerous that he can get in and out of trouble without being caught.

Inej is my second favorite. Inez is probably the most pivotal character in this book. She's got a whole lot of skills and attitude. Without her ability of getting in and out of impossible places, the mission wouldn't even get off the ground. I loved her attitude, her desire to break free from her past, her desire to find and reunite with her parents that she was taken from, and I nearly died after a certain scene that has left me itching for a copy of the next book. 

We could talk about the romance. Okay, but let's say that it isn't all that important to the overall enjoyment of the story. There are definitely issues, and feelings for two couples; Kaz and Inej also Kaz is emotionally shallow. Mathias and Nina. I would love to grab hold of the later couple and knock some sense into them. They may be from different cultures, but the heart loves who the heart loves. Let's not drag this out, shall we? There is also a thing called forgiveness. 

Six of Crows is such an insane story, with so much action, suspense, diversity of characters, darkness of the setting, magic, and adventure, that I felt as though I had just gone 10 rounds with an MMA fighter by the time I was finished reading the book. I have read other reviewers mention that Six of Crows is similar to Ocean's Eleven. I'm okay with that actually. Makes sense when you think about it. 

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

#Wednesday Review - The Big Fix by Linda Grimes (Urban Fantasy, Mystery, Romance)

Series: Ciel Halligan # 3
Format: Hardcover, 320 pages 
Release Date: May 12, 2015
Publisher: Tor Books
Source: Library
Genre: Urban Fantasy, Romance

Linda Grimes's sexy and hilarious urban fantasy series that began with In a Fix and Quick Fix continues in The Big Fix.

Aura adapter extraordinaire Ciel Halligan, who uses her chameleon-like abilities to fix her clients' problems—as them—is filling in on set for action superstar Jackson Gunn, whose snake phobia is standing in the way of his completing his latest mega-millions Hollywood blockbuster. There's only one thing Jack fears more than snakes, and that's the possibility of his fans finding out he screams at the sight of one. Going from hero to laughing stock isn't part of his career plan.

Seems like a simple enough job to Ciel, who doesn't particularly like snakes, but figures she can tolerate an afternoon with them, for the right price—which Jack is offering, and then some. What she doesn't count on is finding out that while she was busy wrangling snakes for him, his wife was busy getting killed. When Ciel goes to break the sad news to the star, she finds out Jack was AWOL from her client hideaway at the time of the murder.

Ciel begins to suspect Jack's phobia was phony, and that he only hired her to provide him with an alibi—but if she goes to the police, she'll have to explain how she knows he wasn't really on set. Up against a wall, Ciel calls on her best-friend-turned-love-interest Billy, and her not-so-ex-crush Mark, to help her set up the sting of a lifetime

The Big Fix is the third installment in the Ciel Halligan series by author Linda Grimes. Ciel Halligan is an aura adapter who uses her chameleon-like abilities to fix her clients' problems—as them. She can become anyone with just a touch. In this installment, Ciel takes on a job for superstar actor Jackson Gunn who is supposed to be afraid of snakes. 

After wrapping up the snake scene, Ciel learns that Jackson's wife Angelica has been murdered. What makes things more eye opening is that Jackson wasn't where he was supposed to be at the time of the shooting. Did Ciel just give Jackson the perfect alibi by posing as him? Ciel, along with her nemesis, now boyfriend Billy Doyle, also an adapter, get clued in rather quickly that something is amiss when 

Ciel begins to suspect that Jack's phobia to snakes was phony, and that he only hired her to provide him with an alibi. If Ciel goes to the police, she'll have to explain how she knows that Jackson wasn't really on set. She can't do that and expose what she is. If solving a murder wasn't enough, Ciel gets roped into helping plan her brother Thomas's wedding to Lauren. In Ciel's family, a family of 3 brothers and Ciel, you don't say no to Aurora Halligan, or Auntie Mo.

The last part of the equation is Ciel's relationship with her brother Thomas's best friend/CIA operative Mark Fielding who she had a crush on for years. Mark remains solidly in Ciel's life, and helps her whenever she gets herself deep into trouble she can't get out. OK, just call this part the dreaded love triangle that gets a BIT out of hand this time around. I find myself hoping that Ciel can finally make a choice and live with her decision between Billy, whose own family is just as crazy loco as the Halligan's, and Mark who is still in love with Ciel, and won't just walk away that easily. 

The Big Fix is a blend of mystery, humor, romance, and twisted situations. One of the more interesting parts of this series is that you never know who is who, and both sides of the family play important parts in what happens to Ciel, and her business. The romance between Billy and Ciel is one that has stumbled, fallen, and picked itself up but never has a dull moment since Billy tends to blame himself when something happens to Ciel. The couple has issues, they major issues at times, but it is the off-cut banter between the characters that will have you smiling.

The Big Fix is filled with a slew of secondary characters. From the Halligan's, to the Doyle's, to Ciel's Circle C Ranch. Trust me folks, you have to meet these families. They will leave you with stitches in your side. They are so close, that you have to wonder how they've lasted this long without any substantial problems. I adore the youngest Doyle, Molly. She makes me smile whenever she's in a scene with Ciel. This is a girl who maybe should have her own series spun off when Grimes is done with fooling around with Ciel. 

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

#Tuesday Review - Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas (Young Adult, Fantasy)

Series: Throne of Glass # 4
Format: Hardcover, 648 pages
Release Date: September 1, 2015
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Children's
Source: Library
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy

The queen has returned.

Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she’s at last returned to the empire—for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past…

She has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen. But before she can reclaim her throne, she must fight.

She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die for her. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen’s triumphant return.

The fourth volume in the New York Times bestselling series continues Celaena’s epic journey and builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.

Queen of Shadows is the fourth installment in Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass series. Assassin, former prisoner of Endovier, King's Champion through blood, sweat, and tears Celaena Sardothien is no longer. Long live "fire-breathing bitch queen” Aelin Ashryver Galathynius of Terrasen who has returned from her mission to Wendlyn to begin her final push of defeating the King of Adarlan, saving her friend Prince Dorian Havilliard from being possessed by a Valg prince, punishing those who did her wrong, rescuing her long lost cousin General Aedion Ashryver, and locating the final Wyrdkey that is also being pursued by Fae Queen Maeve.

Queen of Shadows is a story that is filled with multiple characters and storylines. There is Fae Prince Rowan, who is now bound to Aelin. Aedion who is facing death by the hands of the King for treason. Dorian who is possessed by a Valg Prince. Manon who is the Ironteeth's Wyvern Wing Leader, and a new character that I don't remember from previous novels, Elide, a Terrasen whose mother died protecting Aelin. Of all the characters in this book, Elide is the one that most intrigued me. She intrigued me for her connection to Terrasen. She intrigued me by her mother's bloodline. She intrigued me because she breaks through Manon's harsh exterior.

I didn't want to accept Rowan as Aelin's mate, but that ship has sailed and it is time to move on. I feel a bit bad for Aedion who thought for 10 years that his cousin was dead only to learn that she is bound to someone else now. But, I am hopeful that he finds a connection with another, maybe Lysandra? Chaol drove me into hating him from the first time he reunites with Aeline. Then, he does something so unselfish and brave, that I can't help but to forgive him. I loved one of the final scenes of the book where the three friends, Aelin, Dorian, and Chaol are all together realizing that a new future is possible. This is how the series started with the 3 of them. This is how I hope it ends as well. 

You know what I most loved about the book? The relationships. I've already come to expect action, and adventure, and romance, and betrayals, and machinations by the evil villains who will go to great lengths to stop our heroines from succeeding. But, it is the relationships that I can sink my teeth into.

Aelin & Lasandra - Queen and courtesan; adversaries now friends; Aelin's actions towards Lysandra caused me many a misty eyed moments. I don't remember Lysandra from before, but apparently she's part of Celaena's past when she was working for the King of Assassin's Arobynn. Thankfully, we also get yet another badass female to fight alongside Aelin.

Lasandra & Evangeline - I adore Lasandra's protectiveness of the 11 year old girl. Evangeline is another new character that SJM added to the series. I do love the spunk of this girl, and the possibilities.

Chaol & Nasryn - This is why I am OK with Aelin moving on with another. I adore Nasryn as well. This is yet another badass female who can fight right alongside the best of what this series has to offer. She and Chaol have a connection, and I do hope that SJM explore's it further.

Chaol & Dorian - bromance anyone? 

Manon & Elide - There is just so much I can say without spoiling the book. Then again, I think that by saying Elide opened Manon's dark heart just a little bit, is a good way to summarize things. I do hope we get a chance to learn more about Elide, and her connection to Aelin, Ren Allsbrook, and Aedion. 

Manon & Aelin - Oh the possibilities if they were on the same side. I loved the fight scene. I loved how protective that each of them were of those they loved. Aelin with Rowan. Manon with Asterin. I know a war is coming soon, but I do hope that Manon and her Thirteen find a way of becoming allies, instead of antagonists. Manon deserves a bit of her own payback.

Dorian & Aelin - Friends from the beginning. Unstoppable together with their powers. Rulers of different kingdoms, but partners against evil. What could have been if Rowan hadn't come along. He saved her in Throne of Glass. She returned the favor in this book. 

Some have asked me why I haven’t given this book 5 stars. The simple answer to that question is that it was 200 pages too long. I lost my focus, and had to put the book down more times than I cared for. I was worn out by the time SJM brought the story to its ending. And, yet it's not really the ending, ending is it? There's still TWO more books to go!

Also, after four books, readers of this series know how badass Aelin/ Celaena is. Hell, it’s the reason I am like a kid on Christmas morning whenever a book in this series is released. I can't wait to see what happens next. I can't wait to see what she does next, and who will survive the upcoming war. Perhaps we can move on now and find a way to cut some long conversations, and drooling by other characters over her badassery and beauty. Just saying.

“She was fire, and light, and ash, and embers. She was Aelin Fireheart, and she bowed for no one and nothing, save the crown that was hers by blood and survival and triumph.”

Monday, November 23, 2015

#Monday Review - A Sky Unbroken by Megan Crewe (Young Adult, Science Fiction)

Series: Earth & Sky # 3
Format: E-Galley, 347 pages
Release Date: October 13, 2015
Publisher: Skyscape
Source: Publisher via NetGalley
Genre: Young Adult, Science Fiction

The rebels have been disbanded, their plans ruined. Betrayed by those she trusted most, Skylar finds herself herded, along with a small group of Earthlings, into a living museum—a human zoo—on the Kemyates’ space station, subject to her captors’ every whim. Any move Skylar makes could result in the extinction of her people—but giving in means losing any hope of freedom.

Meanwhile, Win returns home and evades punishment by pretending to be loyal to Kemya. But he can’t bear knowing that Skylar is imprisoned or watch his fellow Kemyates swallow the Council’s lies about Earth. He must bring the truth to the Kemyate public and see the Earthlings freed—even if it means openly challenging his world’s rulers.

In this final book of the action-packed Earth & Sky trilogy, neither Skylar nor Win knows they are about to uncover an even deeper conspiracy—one that could push the future they’re fighting for completely out of reach.

A Sky Unbroken is the final installment in the Earth & Sky trilogy by author Megan Crewe. Crewe deviates a bit from her previous novels in that she alternates narratives between Skylar, and Win. Picking up right where The Clouded Sky left off, Skylar Ross and a handful of Rebels have failed in their mission to protect Earth. It's not that they intentionally failed, but they couldn't stop the events that took place. 

History has a way of repeating itself, and this time it is Earth that suffers. It is Skylar who wakes up to find that she is one of the few Earthlings who have survived (thanks to being in the right place) and is now part of the Earth Studies experiment. It is Skylar who the Kemyate leaders, like Thlo/Ibtep, decide to make an example of by drugging her, and trying to make her into a human pet. It is Skylar who must come up with a way to stay alive, or face the facts that Humanity is on the brink of extinction.

I am happy that I read this book immediately after finishing The Clouded Sky. It takes a bit to understand what is happening from the outset without knowing how the previous book ended. It is even more darker than previous novels because you now know the faces of the evil and who has been planning this event for centuries. It is easy to understand who Skylar can and can't trust. Thankfully, Crewe does offer Skylar some assistance with her best friend Angela, and her parents. I have to say, I really like how strong Sky's mother was portrayed.

It's fun to see how a character grows over the course of a series. For Skylar, she has seen a whole lot since she met Win, and time traveled with him. She found herself on Kemya, learned the language, the technology, and helped the rebels on several important missions. Last time out, Sky fell for Jule, who gets shoved back to his secondary role this time out. I am happy that Crewe didn't continue the Sky/Jule farce. Sky has always been meant for Win, and that never changed for me over 3 books.

Win is also a character that stands out. Obviously since he has his own narrative, but I digress. He stands up and becomes a leader. He knows that he, and a few of the others like Tabzi, Emma, and Isis are the only saviors for the remaining Humans. Humans who are given absolutely no rights, and are treated like animals. Humans who have the same blood and DNA as the Kemyates. As with Sky's mother, Win's parents are also exceptionally likable. They stand with their son even though they could have faced much harsher punishments.

The Earth & Sky trilogy comes to an interesting end. It's more of an open ending that allows the readers to put their own ideas of what is to happen to these characters after the curtains have come down on the story. One of the most basic messages of this story is acceptance, and tolerance of others no matter where they come from. We may not share the same blood, but we are all human beings.

**I received this book for free from (Publisher) via (NetGalley) in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.**

Saturday, November 21, 2015

#Saturday Review - The Secrets of Blood and Bone by Rebecca Alexander (Fantasy)

Series: Jackdaw Hammond # 2
Format: E-Galley, 384 pages
Release Date: September 1, 2015
Publisher: Broadway Books
Source: Publisher via NetGalley
Genre: Historical Fiction, Paranormal

Following her showdown with Elizabeth Bathory, Jackdaw Hammond is running from her past, hiding from her future, and hoping to contain her newfound thirst for blood. Buying an overgrown home in the middle of nowhere seems like the perfect place to escape…at least until she finds herself in the sights of a murderous family with a terrible secret and a penchant for dark magic. 

Meanwhile, her old ally Felix Guichard has gone to New Orleans to conduct his own investigation into the nature of blood magic, but is soon sucked into the intrigues of the city’s occult underworld. But Jack will need Felix more than she knows, for the battle for her soul is set to begin.

Her only salvation may lie with the secrets of 16th century master occultist Edward Kelley, and a dangerous mission he undertook in Venice to confront the Inquisition, the darkest deeds of his own past, and the fearsome power of Elizabeth Bathory.

The Secrets of Blood and Bone is the second novel in the Jackdaw Hammond series. Once again author Rebecca Alexander spins a story that takes place both in the 16th century with Edward Kelley (1596), and in the present with main characters Jack, Sadie, Felix, and Maggie. Kelley's story actually takes place a full year after the end of The Secrets of Life and Death. 

Kelley travels to Venice, Italy in search of answers for his new patron, Lord Robert Dannick. (pay attention to that name, it will come back again in Jack's storyline). Dannick believes that Venice holds the answers to what is ailing his son, and needs Kelley to find it. Kelley's experiences are fraught with dangerous situations of betrayal, kidnapping, plots, lies, deceptions, and men and women who would be called Skinwalkers. I kind of feel sorry for Kelley. He's been through so much, and he is still not out of the woods yet with the Inquisition, nor Elizabeth Bathory. 

In the present, it has been THREE months since Jack, Felix, and an inquisitor named McNamara fought and defeated Elizabeth Bathory. Jack and Sadie have since moved to Bee Cottage where they face a major refurbishing job, and more challenges. Their first challenge is that the former owner of the Cottage, Ellen, was murdered. The second challenge becomes a matter of life and death when Sir Henry Dannick puts Jack, and Sadie's lives in danger in order to find a book that might help his grandson Callum walk again. 

One could say that Jack has moved on from the character we first met in The Secrets of Life and Death. She no longer supplies ingredients for sorcery, magic, and witchcraft with no questions asked. Instead, she has kind of matured and is dealing with a new body. That's an important attribute. If you've read the first book, you know that Jack was saved by Maggie. 20 years later, by drinking Felix's blood, she is facing a whole slew of challenges.

Sadie is another character I truly adore. She's come a very long way. She's got some neat new magical abilities, but she still struggles with what she is, and staying alive. I loved her connection to nature, including Bee Cottage's garden that is protective of those who reside in there. I do feel emotions for the girl since she has to distance herself from the only person who knows that she isn't really dead...her mother.

While Jack and Sadie are in Bee Cottage, Felix travels from New Orleans, to Paris searching for answers about what happens to people who drink blood. Felix is a puzzling character at times. I know he cares about Jack. I know that he is searching for answers. But, he has no clue what challenges Sadie and Jack face each and every day as "Borrowed Timers." I think the relationship between Jack and Felix needs a break. Felix is very judgmental at times, and that absolutely nothing to help the issues at hand. 

Since I have now read two books in this series, it is only fair of me to say that Edward Kelley gets more than his fair share of story time. In fact, his story time is nearly every other chapter, while Felix picks up the slack not dedicated to Jack. Previously, I had a minor problem with this series being labeled as Jack's since there are so many different narratives at play. Alexander has made it a point of flip flopping between main characters as well. 

As a side note, Kelley's story is pure fiction. The author has put Kelley in a situation that he was never in, according to all accounts. However, Kelley's journey does, in fact, connect with what Jack and the others will eventually deal with in the 21st Century. There is a third book releasing in 2016 called The Secrets of Time and Fate. Apparently, Alexander will continue her time warp flip flopping between Kelley and Jack, Sadie, and Felix. One can only hope that certain answers about Jack and Sadie are answers quickly.

**I received this book for free from (Publisher) via (NetGalley) in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.**

Friday, November 20, 2015

*Stacking the Shelves & Weekly Recap* Featuring A Whole Lot of Awesome!

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course eBooks!

Thanks for Stopping by!

This has been a very interesting and awesome week. I've been trying to keep my hands out of the cookie jar (IE requesting titles) but this week I just could not help myself. Thankfully, a majority of them on't release until January! 

I had plans for Thanksgiving, but my car decided to take every single dime I had saved for my trip for itself. Who needs to be with family, or eat Turkey, and pie, and yams, and taters, and......

I hope you find something you like!

The Week in Reviews:

Tuesday - Rogue by Julie Kagawa (YA, Fantasy)

Wednesday - The Clouded Sky by Megan Crewe (YA, Science Fiction)

Thursday - Queen of Tomorrow by Sherry D. Fickin (YA, Historical)

Friday - Birthright by E.J. Stevens (Urban Fantasy)

Coming Next Week: 

Monday - A Sky Unbroken by Megan Crewe (YA Science Fiction

Tuesday - Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas (YA, Fantasy)

Wednesday - The Big Fix by Linda Grimes (Mystery, Romance)

Thursday - Happy Thanksgiving USA!

Friday - Black Friday

Saturday - Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (YA, Fantasy)

*Received via Publisher*
((Finished Copies))

*Received via NetGalley or Edelweiss*