Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday 03/27/2013

"Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at “Breaking the Spine”, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating. 

This week I am waiting on....Black Out by Robison Wells
To Be Released October 1, 2013 by Harper Teen

I am sure a BUNCH of you have already received this book since you are approved by Harper Teen. Still, I want to grab a copy of this book. I like the synopsis and Variant was a decent enough story to make me want to dive further into this authors work.
Red Dawn meets Marie Lu's Legend in this brutally fast-paced thriller from the critically acclaimed author of Variant.
Jack and Aubrey are high school students.
Laura and Alec are trained terrorists.
There was no reason for their paths to ever cross...
But now a mysterious virus is spreading throughout America, infecting teenagers with impossible powers. And these four are about to find their lives intertwined in a complex web of deception, loyalty, and catastrophic danger-where one wrong choice could trigger an explosion that ends it all.
Robison Wells blew readers away with Variant, which Publishers Weekly called "a chilling and masterful debut" in a starred review. The sequel, Feedback, was praised by Kirkus Reviews as "an absorbing read that won't let fans of the first down." In Blackout, he delivers a lightning-fast, nail-bitingly intense thriller that's perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and I Am Number Four-set in a complex and unpredictable world, where the greatest threat comes from a weapon that no one knows how to control...and the most chilling questions have yet to be answered.


  1. OOh interesting! This one's new to me! Looks intense!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

  2. This book looks great. Love the cover.

    Visit my WOW post.

  3. Sounds captivating, enjoy!

  4. This one does sound like a good one. Good luck with getting approved. :)
    My Wednesday Pick!

  5. I haven't read Variant, but the premise is intriguing. Thanks for sharing!

  6. I think this one is gonna be really good! I requested it, but am still pending, so we'll see!

    My WOW

    Jessica@Lovin' Los Libros