Tuesday, July 12, 2016

#Release Day Blog Stop/Giveaway - HOUND'S BITE by E.J. Stevens (Urban Fantasy)

Series: Ivy Granger # 5
Format: E-Galley, 262 pages
Release Date: July 12, 2016
Publisher: Sacred Oaks Press
Source: Author
Genre: Urban Fantasy

Ivy Granger thought she left the worst of Mab's creations behind when she escaped Faerie. She thought wrong.
In a cruel twist of fate, Ivy has unleashed a powerful horde of Unseelie beasts upon her city, turning her homecoming into a potential slaughter of innocents. Now Ivy must gather her allies to fight a reputedly unstoppable force—The Wild Hunt.
Will the training Ivy received in her father's court be enough to save her city, or will Harborsmouth be forced to kneel before the Lord of the Hunt? She is willing to risk her own life, but some sacrifices come at a cost worse than death. When an ally is bitten by one of The Wild Hunt's hounds, Ivy must face the possibility that winning this battle may mean killing the one person she has come to love most.

Hound's Bite is the FIFTH installment in E.J. Stevens Ivy Granger Urban Fantasy series. Hound's Bite picks up right where Birthright left off. Ivy, her lover Ceff, King of the Kelpie, and Torn, King of the Cat Sidhe, have manged to survive Fairie relatively unscathed and returned to Harborsmouth. But, if you were expecting Ivy, Ceff, and Torn to have an easy time upon their return, then you really don't know author E.J. Stevens all that well. Ivy, who learned more about her parentage than one would like to in Faerie, and succeeded in clearing her name in the Unseelie Court, must face yet another dangerous foe. 

You see, Ivy, Ceff, and Torn picked up certain hitchhikers called The Wild Hunt who somehow managed to slip through the portal to the human world. Unless Ivy can find a way to stop them, there will be blood in the streets. But, before Ivy can even think about defeating Herne the Hunter and his army of Barghests, she must face yet another reality. Sometimes good people do go bad, and when they do, they need to be stopped before they can hurt others. In this case, Ivy must face an ally, a mentor, and a colleague that she has learned so much from over the years, but now has gone over the edge. She must make one of the hardest choices in her life, or things blow up quickly.

Readers of this series have come to realize is that Ivy is really good at making alliances, bargains, and hard choices to save her hometown. Even if it means sacrificing someone she cares for to keep others safe from harm. She's worked with vampires, pookas, mermaids, demons, kelpies, trolls, witches, and Hunters. She's faced a dangerous lamia out for revenge, pyromaniac imps, Fey assassins who wanted her dead, and nearly succeeded. She, Ceff and Torn have become a team that has traveled through different realms looking for a key to Ivy's father's kingdom, and met an uncle who had his own agenda where Ivy was concerned. 

She's learned how to fight from Jenna Lehane of the Hunter's Guild who now has her own series, and she is good at stabbing, breaking, and burning things down. As readers we've come to realize that Ivy is more than just a private investigator who is also the daughter of Will O' The Wisps who was last seen 20 years ago carrying a Demon Lantern. We've seen her struggle with her psychometry which forces her to wear gloves because of the visions she gets by touching people and things. She has taken it upon her shoulders to save Harborsmouth, even from itself. She has taken the moniker of heroine upon her shoulders and wears it with pride and not shame. She also gets a nice little surprise at the end of this story which even I was happy about. 

According to good ole Goodreads, there will be three more books in the Ivy Granger series starting with Blood Rite releasing in 2017. I shall be there if God willing and the world doesn't end. 

Hound's Bite Now Available

Grab your copy today and enter a world of bloodsucking vampires, psychotic faeries, and kick-ass heroines.

World of Ivy Granger

The world of Ivy Granger includes the Ivy Granger, Psychic Detective series and the Hunters' Guild series.

Ivy Granger, Psychic Detective Series: 
  • Shadow Sight (Ivy Granger #1)
  • Blood and Mistletoe: Novella (Ivy Granger #1.5)
  • Ghost Light (Ivy Granger #2)
  • Club Nexus: Novella (Ivy Granger #2.5)
  • Burning Bright (Ivy Granger #3)
  • Birthright (Ivy Granger #4)
  • Hound's Bite (Ivy Granger #5)
  • Blood Rite (Ivy Granger #6) coming soon.

Hunters' Guild Series: 
  • Hunting in Bruges (Hunters' Guild #1) 
  • Hunting in Paris (Hunters' Guild #2) coming soon.

The Ivy Granger series has won numerous awards, including the BTS Red Carpet Award for Best Novel, the PRG Reviewer's Choice Award for Best Paranormal Fantasy Novel, Best Urban Fantasy Novel, and finalist for Best Urban Fantasy Series.  The series is available in multiple formats (Ebook, Trade Paperback, Audiobook) and languages (English, Italian, German).  New formats and languages becoming available monthly.  Sign up for E.J. Stevens' monthly newsletter and never miss a release.

Hound's Bite Release Party Giveaway

We are giving away a $15 Amazon Gift Card and a swag pack with Hound's Bite swag signed by the author.

To enter, please use the Rafflecopter form below.  This giveaway is open to US/UK/CA. Giveaway begins on release day July 12, 2016 and ends July 25, 2016 midnight EST.

Good luck and happy reading!

No comments:

Post a Comment